Cancer League of Colorado is run by dedicated volunteers. In addition to our Executive Board — and the committees supporting them — Cancer League has selected a Scientific Advisory Board to review and select our grant applications.

If you are interested in serving on a Cancer League board, please Contact Us and a Cancer League volunteer will be in touch with you.

Executive Committee

President and President-Elect: Gary Reece

Acting President-Elect: David Weisberg

Immediate Past President: Martha Jentz

VP Membership: Gayle Rogers

Acting VP Membership-Elect: Sheryl Jonas

VP Fundraising & VP Fundraising Elect: Barbara Reece

Acting VP Fundraising-Elect:  Julie Reece

VP Communications and PR: Deborah Givray

VP Communication and PR Elect:  Suzanne Alliano-Rossick

VP Corporate Relations & VP Corporate Relations Elect – Alex Muggenthaler

Acting VP Corporate Relations-Elect: Darin Brown

VP Funds Allocation and Elect: Karen Wehling

Acting VP Funds Allocation-Elect: Ruth Pana

VP Foundation: Karen White

Treasurer & Treasurer-Elect: Suzanne Hagmaier

Acting Treasurer-Elect – Diane Brandon Hadley

Secretary: Michelle Rea-Meredith

Committees Responsible to Acting President-Elect

Archiving:  Ruth Pana

Appreciation and Recognition:  Lin McHaley

Bylaws: David Weisberg

Community Representative: Gayle Rogers

Day of Caring Liason:  Leslie Heins

Long Range Planning: David Weisberg

Nominating: Gayle Rogers

Parliamentarian: Fleta Johnsen

Database/Directory: Suzanne Hagmaier

Member-at-Large: Lindsay Morgan

Member-at-Large: Sandy Wolf

Member-at-Large:  Jan Hammond

Member-at-Large:  Tara Meekma

Committees Responsible to Vice President of Fundraising 

Race for Research: Lin McHaley & Holli Hartman

Race for Research:  Holli Hartman (2020)

Drink for Pink 2019:  Alex Mozota

Golf Tournament: TBD

Over the Edge 2019: Jim Hackstaff and John Snow

Holiday Party: Lori Marks-Connors, Elise Marks-Gruitch, Rosalina Diecidue, Laura Shipman

Hope Ball 2020 – TBD

Commemorative: Heather Fox

Commemorative Garden: Kaye Music/Jay Montgomery

Grant Writing: Glenna Hale

Youth Fundraising:  Stephen Zhang

Committees Responsible to Vice President of Membership

Bridge: Jean Myatt & Diane Brandon Hadley

Education: Glory Weisberg

Hospitality: Renee Ambrose/Kristi Schmidt

Program: Rosalina Diecidue

Young Professionals:  Zach Hansen

Committees Responsible to Vice President of Communications and Public Relations

CARE: Sarah Hite and Marty Gathers

e-blast/e-communications:  Deborah Givray

Gavel Club: Martha Jentz

Historian:  TBD

Marketing/Branding:  Edie Marks

Newsreel:  Keith Singer

Newsletter:  Jessica Sherrick-Sidener

PR-TV/Radio:  Suzanne Alliano-Rossick

PR-Print:  Suzanne Alliano-Rossick

Webmaster: Charles Bevier